Faculty | World Languages, Literatures, & Cultures

Faculty

Adjunct- Arabic
Najia.Alameddin@unt.edu
Office: 405J
940-565-2404
Adjunct - French
Thierry.Baillif@unt.edu
Office: 203
(940) 565-2404
Adjunct - German
Simone.Baker-Kaupp@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401A
940-565-2404
Adjunct- French
David.Baldwin@unt.edu
Office: 203
(940) 565-2404
Photo of Christophe Chaguinian
Associate Professor - French, French Graduate Advisor
christophe.chaguinian@unt.edu
Office: LANG 405D
940-565-2389
Teaching Assistant- French
ChrystalChapman@my.unt.edu
Office: LANG 320
Photo of Carol-Anne Costabile-Heming
Professor - German
carolanne.costabile-heming@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401K
940-565-2404
Senior Lecturer-Russian
tatiana.filosofova@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401B
(940) 565-2404
Assistant Professor - Japanese
kaori.furuya@unt.edu
Office: 405G
(940) 565-2404
Adjunct-LATI
martin.gallagher@unt.edu
Office: LANG 407C
940-565-2404
Teaching Fellow- French
JannaGriffin@my.unt.edu
Office: LANG 320
Lecturer-Japanese
Angela.Harris@unt.edu
Office: LANG 405C
940-565-2404
Adjunct-Japanese
Miwako.Ichikawa@unt.edu
Office: LANG 405C
940-565-2404
Photo of Marijn Kaplan
Professor - French, Department Chair
marijn.kaplan@unt.edu
Office: LANG 101
940-565-2404
Japanese-Adjunct
mariko.kline@unt.edu
Office: LANG 203
940-565-2404
Senior Lecturer - French
laetitia.knight@unt.edu
Office: LANG 405L
940-565-2404
Photo of Marie-Christine Koop
Professor of French, and Director of the French Summer Institute
marie-christine.koop@unt.edu
Office: LANG 405E
940-565-4575
Adjunct-Russian
Natasha.Ksendzoff@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401B
940-565-2404
Photo of Tine Larsen
Adjunct - French
tine.larsen@unt.edu
Office: LANG 303
940-565-2404
Lecturer-Chinese
nanxi.meng@unt.edu
Office: 405K
(940) 565-2404
Photo of Sophie Morton
Principal Lecturer - French, Director - French Co-op
sophie.morton@unt.edu
Office: LANG 405C
940-565-2404
Lecturer- Arabic, Program Coordinator- Arabic
caroline.najour@unt.edu
Office: 401L
(940) 565-2404
Adjunct - French
yvonne.newton@unt.edu
Office: 320
(940) 565-2404
Senior Lecturer - Italian, Coordinator of the Italian Program
andrea.polegato@unt.edu
Office: 405B
(940) 565-2404
Lecturer- German
cindy.renker@unt.edu
Office: 401A
940-565-2404
Photo of Dorian Roehrs
Professor - German
dorian.roehrs@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401J
940-565-2404
Teaching Assistant- French
elizabetharroyo@my.unt.edu
Office: LANG 320
940-565-2404
Senior Lecturer- Italian & Latin, Coordinator of the Latin Program
silvio.desantis@unt.edu
Office: 405A
940-565-2404
Adjunct-Italian
Susan.Seaborn@unt.edu
Office: LANG 203
940-565-2404
Teaching Assistant- French
RaHeemSenegal@my.unt.edu
Office: LANG 320
Adjunct - French
melanie.switlik@unt.edu
Office: 203
940-565-2404
Photo of Yayoi Takeuchi
Senior Lecturer - Japanese
yayoi.takeuchi@unt.edu
Office: LANG 405G
940-369-5182
Photo of Carmen Terry
Principal Lecturer - German
carmen.terry@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401D
940-565-2447
Photo of Christoph Weber
Associate Professor - German
christoph.weber@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401E
940-565-2569
Photo of Lawrence Williams
Professor - French & Applied Linguistics
lawrence.williams@unt.edu
Office: LANG 405F
940-565-2404
Teaching Fellow- French
AubraeWilson@my.unt.edu
Office: LANG 320

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 37,000 students.

Apply now