Faculty | World Languages, Literatures, & Cultures

Faculty

Adjunct- Arabic
Photo of Barbara Ashbaugh
Lecturer - Spanish
barbara.ashbaugh@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403A
940-565-2404
Photo of Jorge Avilés-Diz
Associate Professor - Spanish
jorge.aviles-diz@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403H
940-565-2574
Adjunct - German
simone.baker-kaupp@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401A
940-565-2404
Adjunct- French
david.baldwin@unt.edu
Office: 203
(940) 565-2404
Photo of Pierina Beckman
Associate Professor - Spanish
pierina.beckman@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403D
940-565-2388
Photo of Christophe Chaguinian
Associate Professor - French
christophe.chaguinian@unt.edu
Office: LANG 405D
940-565-2389
Photo of Kellye Church
Principal Lecturer - Spanish
kellye.church@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401C
940-565-2404
Teaching Fellow- French
briancooper@my.unt.edu
Office: LANG 320
940-565-2404
Photo of Carol-Anne Costabile-Heming
Professor - German
carolanne.costabile-heming@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401K
940-565-2404
Photo of Will Derusha
Associate Professor - Spanish
will.derusha@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403K
940-369-7203
Photo of Marla Estes
Principal Lecturer - Spanish
marla.estes@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403G
940-565-2404
Adjunct - Spanish
ana.nortondeevans@unt.edu
Office: LANG 303
940-565-2404
Teaching Assistant- French
maryfattor@my.unt.edu
Office: LANG 320
940-565-2404
Lecturer-Russian
tatiana.filosofova@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401B
(940) 565-2404
Adjunct - Spanish
eric.fuentes@unt.edu
Office: LANG 220
940-565-2404
Adjunct- Latin
christopher.fuhrmann@unt.edu
940-565-2404
Assistant Professor - Japanese
kaori.furuya@unt.edu
Office: 405G
(940) 565-2404
Teaching Assistant - Spanish
CeciliaGarcia@my.unt.edu
940-565-2404
Adjunct-Spanish
elizabeth.gosch@unt.edu
Office: 303
940-565-2404
Teaching Assistant- French
jannagriffin@my.unt.edu
Office: LANG 320
940-565-2404
Lecturer - Japanese
naoki.iwamoto@unt.edu
Teaching Fellow- French
florajougla@my.unt.edu
Office: LANG 320
940-565-2404
Photo of Marijn Kaplan
Professor - French, Department Chair
marijn.kaplan@unt.edu
Office: LANG 101
940-565-2404
Senior Lecturer - French
laetitia.knight@unt.edu
Office: LANG 405L
940-565-2404
Photo of Marie-Christine Koop
Professor - French Graduate Advisor, and Director of the French Summer Institute
marie-christine.koop@unt.edu
Office: LANG 405E
940-565-4575
Photo of Tine Larsen
Adjunct - French
tine.larsen@unt.edu
Office: LANG 303
940-565-2404
Photo of Jongsoo Lee
Associate Professor - Spanish
jongsoo.lee@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403E
940-565-2566
Adjunct - Spanish
karen.lioy@unt.edu
Office: LANG 220
940-565-2404
Adjunct- Chinese
qian.liu@unt.edu
Office: LANG 405K
940-565-2404
Adjunct - Spanish
MCarpio@unt.edu
Office: 407D
940-565-2404
Photo of Sam Manickam
Associate Professor - Spanish, Department Chair
samuel.manickam@unt.edu
Office: LANG 101E
940-565-2404
Photo of Teresa Marrero
Professor - Spanish, Graduate Advisor- Spanish
teresa.marrero@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403J
940-565-2404
Teaching Assistant - Spanish
RaeAnnMartin@my.unt.edu
Office: LANG 220
940-565-2404
Photo of Connie Martinez
Principal Lecturer - Spanish
connie.martinez@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401G
940-369-7645
Teaching Assistant - Spanish
MichaelMcMahon@my.unt.edu
940-565-2404
Lecturer-Chinese
nanxi.meng@unt.edu
Office: 405K
(940) 565-2404
Photo of Sophie Morton
Principal Lecturer - French, Director - French Co-op
sophie.morton@unt.edu
Office: LANG 405C
940-565-2404
Photo of Maria Muñiz
Principal Lecturer - Spanish
maria.muniz@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401L
940-565-2404
Lecturer- Arabic, Program Coordinator- Arabic
caroline.najour@unt.edu
Office: 401L
(940) 565-2404
Teaching Fellow - Spanish
Carla Nazario
Office: LANG 220
940-565-2404
Adjunct - French
yvonne.newton@unt.edu
Office: 320
(940) 565-2404
Teaching Assistant - Spanish
albapineda@my.unt.edu
Office: LANG 220
940-565-2404
Lecturer - Italian, Coordinator of the Italian Program
andrea.polegato@unt.edu
Office: 405B
(940) 565-2404
Senior Lecturer - Spanish
martine.price@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401K
940-565-2404
Lecturer- German
cindy.renker@unt.edu
Office: 401A
940-565-2404
Photo of Dorian Roehrs
Associate Professor - German
dorian.roehrs@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401J
940-565-2404
Associate Chair - Spanish, Associate Professor - Spanish
cristina.sanchez-conejero@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401H
940-565-2404
Lecturer- Spanish
esther.sanchez-couto@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403B
940-565-2404
Teaching Assistant- French
elizabetharroyo@my.unt.edu
Office: LANG 320
940-565-2404
Lecturer- Italian
silvio.desantis@unt.edu
Office: 405A
940-565-2404
Adjunct - Japanese
tomoe.sato@unt.edu
Office: LANG 405C
940-565-2404
Teaching Fellow - Spanish
vertelscarborough@my.unt.edu
Office: LANG 220
940-565-2404
Adjunct - Spanish
rachelle.scarola@my.unt.edu
Office: 407D
(940) 565-2404
Photo of Nicholey Schwab
Adjunct - Spanish
nicholey.schwab@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403L
940-565-2404
Adjunct - Spanish
yanina.sheppard@unt.edu
Office: 303
940-565-2404
Photo of Steve Sheppard
Lecturer - Spanish
steven.sheppard@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403L
940-565-2404
Teaching Fellow - Spanish
JenniferSolomon@my.unt.edu
Office: LANG 220
940-565-2404
Adjunct - Italian
molly.sweigart@unt.edu
Office: 407C
(940) 565-2404
Adjunct - French
melanie.switlik@unt.edu
Office: 203
940-565-2404
Photo of Yayoi Takeuchi
Senior Lecturer - Japanese
yayoi.takeuchi@unt.edu
Office: LANG 405G
940-369-5182
Photo of Carmen Terry
Principal Lecturer - German
carmen.terry@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401D
940-565-2447
Photo of Emily Thurman
Lecturer - Spanish, Undergraduate Advisor
emily.thurman@unt.edu
Office: LANG 101D
940-565-2582
Photo of Karen Upchurch
Adjunct - Spanish
karen.upchurch@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403B
940-565-2404
Teaching Fellow- French
paulvanderpool@my.unt.edu
Office: LANG 320
940-565-2404
Adjunct- Spanish
andrew.wahlert@unt.edu
Office: 303
(940) 565-2404
Photo of Christoph Weber
Associate Professor - German
christoph.weber@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401E
940-565-2569
Professor - Spanish
talia.weltman-cisneros@unt.edu
Office: 403G
940-565-2404
Photo of Lawrence Williams
Professor - French & Applied Linguistics
lawrence.williams@unt.edu
Office: LANG 405F
940-565-2404
Teaching Assistant- French
aubraewilson@my.unt.edu
Office: LANG 320
940-565-2404
Photo of Jiyoung Yoon
Associate Professor - Spanish
jiyoung.yoon@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403F
940-565-3950

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 37,000 students.

Apply now