Faculty | World Languages, Literatures, & Cultures

Covid-19 —UNT is offering a mix of in-person, partially in-person, and online/remote courses. Stay up to date on UNT's response, including return to campus plans.

UNT Banner

Faculty

Teaching Assistant - French
braydenborges@my.unt.edu
LANG 320
940-565-2404
Photo of Christophe Chaguinian
Associate Professor - French, Director of Graduate Studies
christophe.chaguinian@unt.edu
LANG 405D
940-565-2389
Photo of Carol-Anne Costabile-Heming
Professor - German
carolanne.costabile-heming@unt.edu
LANG 401K
940-565-2404
Teaching Assistant - French
taylordiaz@my.unt.edu
LANG 320
940-565-2404
Senior Lecturer - Russian
tatiana.filosofova@unt.edu
LANG 401B
(940) 565-2404
Assistant Professor - Japanese
kaori.furuya@unt.edu
405G
(940) 565-2404
Adjunct - Latin
martin.gallagher@unt.edu
LANG 407C
940-565-2404
Assistant Professor - French
Carine.Graff@unt.edu
405J
940-565-2404
Teaching Assistant - French
meghangutzler@my.unt.edu
LANG 320
940-565-2404
Lecturer - Japanese
Angela.Harris@unt.edu
LANG 405C
940-565-2404
Department Chair, Professor - French
marijn.kaplan@unt.edu
LANG 101
940-565-2404
Adjunct - Japanese
mariko.kline@unt.edu
LANG 405C
940-565-2404
Principal Lecturer - French, Undergraduate Advisor
Laetitia.Knight@unt.edu
LANG 405L; Advising Office LANG 101D
940-565-2404
Professor of French, and Director of the French Summer Institute
marie-christine.koop@unt.edu
LANG 405E
940-565-4575
Photo of Tine Larsen
Adjunct - French
tine.larsen@unt.edu
LANG 303
940-565-2404
Senior Lecturer - Chinese
nanxi.meng@unt.edu
405K
(940) 565-2404
Teaching Fellow - Latin
jordanmitchell2@my.unt.edu
LANG 407C
940-565-2404
Photo of Sophie Morton
Principal Lecturer - French, Director - French Co-op
sophie.morton@unt.edu
LANG 405C
940-565-2404
Senior Lecturer - Arabic, Program Coordinator - Arabic
caroline.najour@unt.edu
401L
(940) 565-2404
Teaching Assistant - French
WernerPadilla@my.unt.edu
320
940-565-2404
Lecturer - Italian
Joel.Pastor@unt.edu
LANG 405A
940-565-2404
Adjunct - Russian
michael.pesenson@unt.edu
LANG 401B
940-5656-2404
Senior Lecturer - German
cindy.renker@unt.edu
401A
940-565-2404
Photo of Dorian Roehrs
Professor - German
dorian.roehrs@unt.edu
LANG 401J
940-565-2404
Lecturer - Japanese
nagisa.shimizu@unt.edu
LANG 401E
940-5656-2404
Teaching Fellow - French
samuelshubitz@my.unt.edu
LANG 320
940-565-2404
Adjunct - French
susanna.strange@unt.edu
LANG 203
940-565-2402
Adjunct - French
MelanieSwitlik@my.unt.edu
LANG 203
940-565-2404
Photo of Yayoi Takeuchi
Senior Lecturer - Japanese
yayoi.takeuchi@unt.edu
LANG 405G
940-565-2404
Photo of Carmen Terry
Principal Lecturer - German
carmen.terry@unt.edu
LANG 401D
940-565-2447
Teaching Assistant - French
TanyaVasquez@my.unt.edu
LANG 320
940-565-2404
Photo of Christoph Weber
Associate Professor - German
christoph.weber@unt.edu
LANG 401E
940-565-2569
Professor - French & Applied Linguistics
lawrence.williams@unt.edu
LANG 405F
940-565-2404
Teaching Assistant - French
paulzang@my.unt.edu
LANG 320
940-565-2404

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now