Professors | World Languages, Literatures, & Cultures

Professors

Photo of Jorge Avilés-Diz
Associate Professor - Spanish
Jorge.Aviles-Diz@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403H
940-565-2574
Photo of Pierina Beckman
Associate Professor - Spanish
Pierina.Beckman@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403D
940-565-2388
Photo of Christophe Chaguinian
Associate Professor - French, French Graduate Advisor
christophe.chaguinian@unt.edu
Office: LANG 405D
940-565-2389
Photo of Carol-Anne Costabile-Heming
Professor - German
carolanne.costabile-heming@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401K
940-565-2404
Photo of Will Derusha
Associate Professor - Spanish
will.derusha@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403K
940-369-7203
Assistant Professor - Japanese
kaori.furuya@unt.edu
Office: 405G
(940) 565-2404
Photo of Marijn Kaplan
Professor - French, Department Chair
marijn.kaplan@unt.edu
Office: LANG 101
940-565-2404
Photo of Marie-Christine Koop
Professor of French, and Director of the French Summer Institute
marie-christine.koop@unt.edu
Office: LANG 405E
940-565-4575
Photo of Jongsoo Lee
Associate Professor - Spanish
jongsoo.lee@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403E
940-565-2566
Photo of Sam Manickam
Associate Professor - Spanish, Department Chair
samuel.manickam@unt.edu
Office: LANG 101E
940-565-2404
Photo of Teresa Marrero
Professor - Spanish, Graduate Advisor- Spanish
teresa.marrero@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403J
940-565-2404
Photo of Dorian Roehrs
Professor - German
dorian.roehrs@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401J
940-565-2404
Associate Chair - Spanish, Associate Professor - Spanish
cristina.sanchez-conejero@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401H
940-565-2404
Photo of Christoph Weber
Associate Professor - German
christoph.weber@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401E
940-565-2569
Professor - Spanish
talia.weltman-cisneros@unt.edu
Office: 403G
940-565-2404
Photo of Lawrence Williams
Professor - French & Applied Linguistics
lawrence.williams@unt.edu
Office: LANG 405F
940-565-2404
Photo of Jiyoung Yoon
Associate Professor - Spanish
Jiyoung.Yoon@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403F
940-565-3950

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 37,000 students.

Apply now