Language Clubs | World Languages, Literatures, & Cultures

COVID-19 updates—In an effort to keep everyone healthy, UNT's on-campus operations are closed until further notice. We're serving students remotely. Please stay connected. Stay up to date on UNT’s response to COVID-19 (Coronavirus).

Have you registered for fall classes yet? While COVID-19 has created some uncertainty for us all, UNT is committed to helping the Mean Green family turn dreams into reality. Let's get through this together!

Register for classes on my.unt.edu
Not a UNT student yet? Apply to UNT
Having trouble registering? Get help from an advisor

Language Clubs

ARABIC CLUBS:

(Arabic Club meetings and activities are conducted in English)

Contact Person/Faculty Sponsor: Caroline Najour (caroline.najour@unt.edu)

Arabic Language Association

Students United for Palestine

Arabic Dance Group

  • Meeting time: varies

Arabic Student Association

  • Meeting time: varies

GERMAN CLUB:

Contact Person/Faculty Sponsor: Cindy Renker (cindy.renker@unt.edu)


ITALIAN CLUB:

Contact Person/Faculty Sponsor: Joel Pastor (joel.pastor@unt.edu)


JAPANESE CLUB:

Contact Person/Faculty Sponsor: Kaori Furuya (kaori.furuya@unt.edu)

Japanese Cultural Organization


LATIN CLUB:

Contact Person/Faculty Sponsor: Christopher Furhmann (Christopher.Furhmann@unt.edu)

UNT Classics Collegium


RUSSIAN CLUB:

Contact Person/Faculty Sponsor: Tatiana Filosofova (Tatiana.Filosofova@unt.edu)

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now