Current Faculty | World Languages, Literatures, & Cultures

Current Faculty

Photo of Christophe Chaguinian
Associate Professor - French, Director of Graduate Studies
christophe.chaguinian@unt.edu
LANG 405D
940-565-2389
Photo of Carol-Anne Costabile-Heming
Professor - German
carolanne.costabile-heming@unt.edu
LANG 401K
940-565-2404
Graduate Student
celestecruz@my.unt.edu
320
940-565-2404
Coordinator for Latin
Christopher.Fuhrmann@unt.edu
940-565-2404
Associate Professor - Japanese
kaori.furuya@unt.edu
405G
(940) 565-2404
Assistant Professor - French
Carine.Graff@unt.edu
405J
940-565-2404
Lecturer - Japanese, Undergraduate Advisor Asian Studies, Chinese, Japanese
Angela.Harris@unt.edu
LANG 405C
940-565-2404
Lecturer - Japanese
miwako.ichikawa@unt.edu
407C
940-565-2404
Department Chair, Professor - French
marijn.kaplan@unt.edu
LANG 101
940-565-2404
Adjunct - Korean
chan.kim@unt.edu
401A
940-565-2404
Adjunct - Japanese
mariko.kline@unt.edu
LANG 405H
940-565-2404
Principal Lecturer - French, Undergraduate Advisor Arabic, French, German, Italian, Latin, Director of Undergraduate Studies
Laetitia.Knight@unt.edu
LANG 405L; Advising Office LANG 101D
940-565-2404
Adjunct - French
Tine.Larsen@unt.edu
203
940-565-2404
Adjunct - Chinese
Ruihua.Liu@unt.edu
405K
940-565-2404
Graduate Student
matthewmelgoza@my.unt.edu
320
940-565-2404
Photo of Sophie Morton
Principal Lecturer - French, Director - French Co-op
sophie.morton@unt.edu
LANG 405C
940-565-2404
Adjunct - Latin
401A
940-565-2404
Senior Lecturer - Arabic, Program Coordinator - Arabic
caroline.najour@unt.edu
401L
(940) 565-2404
Graduate Student
yahnniazebo@my.unt.edu
320
940-565-2404
Adjunct - ASL
jo.nunnelly@unt.edu
401B
940-565-2404
Adjunct- French
WernerPadilla@my.unt.edu
203
940-565-2404
Lecturer - Italian
Joel.Pastor@unt.edu
LANG 405A
940-565-2404
Adjunct - German
Gayane.Paul@unt.edu
401E
940-565-2404
Adjunct Japanese
ryan.redmond@unt.edu
LANG 405H
940-565-2404
Senior Lecturer - German
cindy.renker@unt.edu
401D
940-565-2404
Photo of Dorian Roehrs
Professor - German
dorian.roehrs@unt.edu
LANG 405K
940-565-2404
Adjunct - ASL
audrey.sendejo@unt.edu
401B
940-565-2404
Adjunct - French
MelanieSwitlik@my.unt.edu
LANG 203
940-565-2404
Photo of Yayoi Takeuchi
Senior Lecturer - Japanese
yayoi.takeuchi@unt.edu
LANG 405G
940-565-2404
Adjunct - German
carmen.terry@unt.edu
401B
940-565-2404
Adjunct - Latin
john.thorburn@unt.edu
401A
940-565-2404
Adjunct - ASL
Erika.Trammell-conerly@unt.edu
401E
940-565-2404
Photo of Christoph Weber
Associate Professor - German
christoph.weber@unt.edu
LANG 401J
940-565-2569
Professor - French & Applied Linguistics
lawrence.williams@unt.edu
LANG 405F
940-565-2404

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 42,000 students.

Apply now